The Chamber of Commerce Brantford-Brant announced its Business Excellence Awards finalists on Thursday, January 19th at the Brantford Golf and Country Club in Brantford. Pictured here is Chamber president Tony Araujo (seated, left)  with Company of the Year finalists: Nathan Lancaster - Lanca Contracting; Ryan Murphy - Wade Antenna Inc; Sam Tavernese - ProQuip International. Standing L-R: Entrepreneur of the Year finalists Judy Porter of Inspirational Hearts; Lucas Duguid - Octopus Red; Brian Witteveen - Strodes BBQ & Deli; and Bell Community Builder finalists Jason Cybulski - Brant Mutual Insurance Company; Gerry Lavis - Hartmann North America; and Jeffrey Zimmerman - Emerson Climate Technologies. (photo courtesy of Brian Thompson/The Expositor). 
Winners will be announced at the Awards Gala, taking place on Thursday, April 27th, 2017, at the Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre.
     This announcement presented by Silo Wireless Inc., Communications Partner for the 2017 Business Excellence Awards.


Friday, January 20, 2017